Lovely Giants Bigger Than Me and You!

Lovely Giants
Pine Trees at Dahilayan, Bukidnon

Smoothly swaying in this hammock under these trees makes me feel and realize how small I am compared to nature itself. The trees, so much bigger than I am; they’re like giants surrounding and staring at me. But unlike any giants that usually look scary or intimidating, these are the lovely ones (But they maybe scary at night when creatures of the night use it as hideaway or sanctuary; it’s creepy sometimes to hear their sounds from the trees!).

In moment like this, I feel comfortable and safer with them around me in a more natural way; a shade to protect me from direct UV light, a caressing sound of its leaves as it sways with the wind allowing me to feel more the breeze and its capacity to ingest carbon dioxide making me breathe a little more easier. Oh, these lovely giants, bigger than me and you are!

*Blogging U Photo101 Day 7: Big and Point of View (POV)


2015 © From Utter Space With Peace & Love

Lovely Giants Bigger Than Me and You!

3 thoughts on “Lovely Giants Bigger Than Me and You!

Leave a Reply

